(EnergyAsia, June 6, Friday) — ‘2008 China Nuclear Energy Congress’  will be held at the Kempinski Hotel in Beijing, China from June 10 to 13.

The event capitalises on the success of the previous installments of  ‘China Power & Alternative Energy Summit’ which attracted over 1,000 participants.

Jointly hosted by the China Decision Makers Consultancy (CDMC) and the China Electricity Council (CEC), the event will present economic, industrial, technical and social analyses of the country’s nuclear sector.

Issues related to the security of supply, production, distribution, consumption and the safety and efficiency for nuclear energy will be addressed at the plenary sessions by world renowned speakers.

Topics covered include nuclear energy for sustainable development, state policies in a low carbon economy, technology, technical and commercial perspectives of AP1000, CANDU technology for generation III +  and  IV reactors, advancement of generation III reactor technology , fostering ‘green power’, HTR fuel technology, SMART technology, radioactive waste management system, nuclear power plant operations and management, insurance and reinsurance, equipment and facilities, uranium resource, fuel cycle market, outlook and investment climate for nuclear power, China’s atomic energy act and nuclear fusion.

Speakers include Zhang Huazhu (China Nuclear Energy Association), Kang Rixin (China National Nuclear Corporation), Wang Yingsu (China HuaNeng Group Nuclear Development), Jerry Hopwood (Atomic Energy of Canada Limited), David Doerksen (Cameco Corporation), Ulf Kutscher (NUKEM Technologies GmbH),  Masaharu Hanyu (Hitachi-GE Nuclear Energy), Hans Forsström (International Atomic Energy Agency), Agneta Rising (Vattenfall Group), Helmut Engelbrecht (Urenco Limited),
Moon-Hee Chang (Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute), Gary Fox (AREVA NC Inc), Toshihide Tsunematsu (Japan Atomic Energy Agency), Leonid T Yanko (AtomStroyExport), Nikolay G. Kodochigov (FSUE OKB Mechanical Engineering), Wu Zongxin (Institute of Nuclear and New Energy Technology), Leonid A. Bolshov (Scientific & Technical Council on Decommissioning of Nuclear Facilities Rosatom),  Chen Yuehui (China Nuclear International Uranium Corporation) and Ronald Gene Clark (TradeTech).

For more information, please contact Admin@EnergyAsia.com.